Row Wrapper 2

Moose Tracks

4.8000
(10 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Layout; Main level, Living room, dining, king bedroom, full bathroom with tub shower
combo
Upstairs, bathroom with only a shower, pool table.

Give yourself the Smoky Mountain getaway you've always wanted and deserve with Moose Tracks in Wears Valley, Tennessee! This is a bright, sunny vacation house with real log cabin style structure, luxury furnishings on every square inch of the property, and every modern amenity you could want for your getaway! 4 WHEEL DRIVE NEEDED IF RAIN/SNOW

* 1 Woodburning Fireplace
* Mountain View
* Mountainside
* Charcoal Grill
* Loft
* Jacuzzi
* Pool Table
* TV with Satellite, DVD Player
* Washer/Dryer
* Covered Porch
* Non-Smoking
* Gravel Road
* Pool/Pond FREE Access located on Happy Hollow Road.
* Honeysuckle Meadows Pool/Deli (Open daily May-Oct, 10am-9pm)
* Deck

Features

View

  • Mountain Side

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$95 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$95 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$110 /nt
2
$110 /nt
3
$110 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$110 /nt
8
$110 /nt
9
$110 /nt
10
$110 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$110 /nt
15
$110 /nt
16
$110 /nt
17
$110 /nt
18
$110 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
$110 /nt
22
$110 /nt
23
$110 /nt
24
$110 /nt
25
$110 /nt
26
$110 /nt
27
$110 /nt
28
$110 /nt
29
$110 /nt
30
$110 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$110 /nt
2
$110 /nt
3
$110 /nt
4
$110 /nt
5
$110 /nt
6
$110 /nt
7
$110 /nt
8
$110 /nt
9
$110 /nt
10
$110 /nt
11
$110 /nt
12
$110 /nt
13
$110 /nt
14
$110 /nt
15
$110 /nt
16
$110 /nt
17
$110 /nt
18
$110 /nt
19
$110 /nt
20
$110 /nt
21
$110 /nt
22
$110 /nt
23
$110 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$150 /nt
19
$150 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$150 /nt
4
$150 /nt
5
$150 /nt
6
$150 /nt
7
$150 /nt
8
$150 /nt
9
$150 /nt
10
$150 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$150 /nt
21
$150 /nt
22
$150 /nt
23
$150 /nt
24
$150 /nt
25
$150 /nt
26
$150 /nt
27
$150 /nt
28
$150 /nt
29
$150 /nt
30
$150 /nt
31
$150 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$150 /nt
2
$150 /nt
3
$95 /nt
4
$95 /nt
5
$95 /nt
6
$95 /nt
7
$95 /nt
8
$95 /nt
9
$95 /nt
10
$95 /nt
11
$95 /nt
12
$95 /nt
13
$95 /nt
14
$95 /nt
15
$95 /nt
16
$95 /nt
17
$95 /nt
18
$95 /nt
19
$95 /nt
20
$95 /nt
21
$95 /nt
22
$95 /nt
23
$95 /nt
24
$95 /nt
25
$95 /nt
26
$95 /nt
27
$95 /nt
28
$95 /nt
29
$95 /nt
30
$95 /nt
31
$95 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$95 /nt
2
$95 /nt
3
$95 /nt
4
$95 /nt
5
$95 /nt
6
$95 /nt
7
$95 /nt
8
$95 /nt
9
$95 /nt
10
$95 /nt
11
$95 /nt
12
$95 /nt
13
$95 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$95 /nt
18
$95 /nt
19
$95 /nt
20
$95 /nt
21
$95 /nt
22
$95 /nt
23
$95 /nt
24
$95 /nt
25
$95 /nt
26
$95 /nt
27
$95 /nt
28
$95 /nt
29
$95 /nt

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Peaceful Stay

January 2019
, New Albany, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was as described and very clean upon arrival. My only issue I had was the pots and pans to cook with in the kitchen were old and rusty, so I was not comfortable cooking on them. The fireplace may need to be cleaned soon as some smoke did come in the house a bit as opposed to up the fireplace. Other than those minor occurrences our stay was wonderful and we certainly enjoyed our time. The gravel road to the cabin is quite scary, but so worth it for the views. Overall would recommend this cabin.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments on the cabin, I know it won't help your stay but we will have pots and pans replaced, thanks for letting us know.

Peaceful

November 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Staying here was so peaceful and secluded! One thing to know about booking this cabin is the drive up to it is very rough with a lot of ruts. There’s also some steep hills to climb and descend. Our AWD SUV made it with no hassle. It has a back area that’s flat and the front is too so your pet is able to roam and use the bathroom without problems. It was a very comfortable stay and would make a great honeymoon or anniversary get away.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, the road is a bit of a challenge but in the end worth the trip. Please come back and see us again.

Amazing cabin and location!

October 2018
, Midland, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed in this cabin for 3 days during our road trip across the country. Our first destination was the smokey mountains, and we wanted to stay in a cabin that gave us the true mountain experience! This cabin was exactly what we wanted and was priced great. It is secluded so you have the privacy you want, yet close enough to the towns to explore the area. The cabin itself was so cozy, clean, and relaxing! The only bummer was the hot tub only gets to a lukewarm temperature, but we still used it every night.

Although this specific cabin doesn't have a clear, full view of the mountain tops, you can walk the road further up and get the most breathtaking views! We did this each morning with our coffee- it was so relaxing and romantic. Out of our entire road trip, this was by far our favorite part. We are already planning our next trip back!

Note- Some reviews complained about the drive up to the cabin. We had an SUV and thought it was exactly what you would expect when you are literally staying in the mountain terrain. The drive is actually fun and exciting and puts it into perspective that you are staying in the mountains!

Manager's Response

So glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay, it is a nice secluded cabin and the road can be a little challenging but adventures. Sorry about the hot tub, it is at the cabin and the owner is aware that there is a problem with it, that is the reason we don't advertise the cabin having a hot tub. sure hope you get the chance to come stay with us again

Moose Tracks Oct 2018

October 2018
, Columbus, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

My boyfriend & I both love the outdoors & hiking, so we decided to plan a somewhat last minute long weekend getaway down to the Smokey Mountains. After some research, I came across Moose Tracks, available & at a reasonable cost. I'm so glad that I did! We had an amazing time & can't wait to go back! The cabin was cozy, we loved the back deck, firewood was provided on the side of the cabin for us & the beautiful fireplace made for a cozy, romantic evening for us after coming back from our daytime adventures! We didn't see any bears on our trip, but am hoping that we will the next time we go back. Only a few negatives, the silverware could definitely be replaced, from where previous renters stated in the memory book, I probably would do away with letting animals/dogs stay due to me seeing where the bottom of the bathroom wood doors were chewed on, so those that brought their animals obviously did not bring cages to prevent this from happening, the hot tub was a bummer, it wouldn't get hot at all, but thankfully the bathtub inside did!The carpet under the dining room table was a trip hazard (curled up on the end where you walk by & the road getting up to the cabin is a pothole nightmare! Other than these few things, I would definitely recommend this cabin!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay, yes the road is a challenging to say the least. Too bad you didn't see the bear, he is usually in that area. Thanks for your suggestions, we will take care of those.

Wonderful Cabin

April 2018
, Charleston, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This cabin was wonderful! We loved everything about it! The only thing we have to comment is that it was under-stocked in the kitchen. Other than that, we loved this cabin!

Honeymoon get away

December 2017
, Martinez, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Easy, fast, and superior service from the staff at Cove Mountain. The mobile app for Cove Mountain really helped us out from directions, the door code, and things to do and places to go.

Thanksgiving weekend in the Smokies

November 2017
, Odenville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We recently stayed in Moose Tracks cabin for Thanksgiving. It was beautiful,the cabin was clean,staff very friendly and helpful.Wonderful Mountain Views.We even saw a black bear a half mile from the cabin

Moose Tracks Stay

June 2017
, Pembroke Pines, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed for 2 nights at Moose Tracks as we came through town toward Ky. The cabin is adorable. It it incredibly private. It is perfect for a couple. I have stayed with Cove Mountain one previous time and had a good experience. Will be staying again at Christmas.

As Expected

June 2017
, Hamilton, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Always have a good time when we visit Wears Valley. First time at this cabin, had no problems except could have used a few more pans and utensils but nothing to get upset about. Loved the cabin, will definitely stay there again and will always use Cove Mountain.

Moosetracks

June 2017
, Westminster, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The cabin was a bit outdated and there was a couple of issues. No water pressure, hot tub did not work but overall we were satisfied and will use Cove Mountain again for future vacations. Staff was very friendly and helpful.