877-453-2683 Wears Valley, TN
Book by phone: (865) 429-5577

Misty Cove

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 10, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3440 Laurel Ridge Way Sevierville, Tn 37862 United States

Misty Cove is the place to be just to sit on either of the two decks and watch the mist on the mountain or enjoy this same view as you are sitting in the living room area. The large kitchen and dining area is just what you need for family get-to-gathers. The cabin is very easy to get to and from the cabin you are very close to the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park as well as Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Sevierville. You are only a very short distance to our Cove Mountain recreation area which offers you a large swimming pool, a kiddie pool, 2 stocked fishing ponds that are catch and release as well as a food concession.
Enjoy this beautiful cabin with spectacular views of Round Top Mountain.

Main Level: Living Room, Kitchen, Dining Room, 1 king master with a bath, W/D, 1/2 bath, hot tub, screened in porch and main viewing deck
Upper Level: 4 twin beds in an open loft area
Lower Level: King bedroom, bath with a shower, game room, lower viewing deck

Amenities
* Hot tub on deck
* Wood burning fireplace
* Mountain View
* WIFI
* Park model charcoal grill
* Screened in porch with a picnic table
* 4 TV's with Comcast Standard Bundle
* HBO
* Covered Deck
* Pool Table
* Air Hockey
* Washer/Dryer
* Gravel Driveway
* Non-Smoking
* Pool/Pond FREE Access located on Happy Hollow Road.
* Honeysuckle Meadows Pool/Deli
* Open daily May-Oct, 10am-9pm

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, Built in 1994
Unit Code MistyCo
Beds 2 king beds, 4 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 2600 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, wood burning fireplace
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Average Manager Rating (Based on 819 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 5 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
80 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fun area, great house for six people.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter B from Tallahassee, FL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Our rental was in an area new to our travels. Very convenient to Mt Leconte and other hikes. We weren’t in the area long enough to enjoy everything.
    The rental house was nice. I do believe if you have a pool table and air hockey as part of the package, they should be in working order. We had one pool stick that was crooked. The fireplace smoked terribly. We know how to operate a wood fireplace. It kept setting off the fire alarm. When we got home all of our clothes smelled of smoke. It was very cold the last night. In the morning we couldn’t get the heat to work. The people that slept downstairs said the heater was so loud the first night, that they turned it off. Very cool home and layout. Loved having two king beds in a rental. The hot tub was a very nice addition. I think this home needs a few adjustments to make it match the presentation. The fees and rental were high for the amount of things that need to be updated.
    You pay a damage fee and a maid fee. You don’t remove your sheets (so the maid can inspect them). Now, if the last people that stayed there broke the pool sticks, that should come out of their damage deposit. So then you replace the pool sticks for the next renter. I don’t get the damage deposit, if it isn’t used to replace broken items. There were many light bulbs that needed to be replaced. For this price I have stayed in nicer equipped homes as advertised. The beds were okay comfortable. We did have a great time. Again, fix the fireplace. We enjoyed the surrounding restaurants and general stores.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the area. We are addressing each of these issues you mentioned and they will all be taken care of.

  •  
  • Wonderful views!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian C from Lancaster, South Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was perfect! The view from the living room and back deck were amazing. The first night we were there we heard a herd of moose trecking theough the woods right beside the cabin. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook. The cabin was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the game room and the big television.

  •  
  • March 23rd

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hobart, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The only complaint I have is the house needs a new pull out couch. I pulled it out so my kids can sleep on it and it was bent, there was popcorn in it, and looked to be a coffee stain on the sheet. Other than that our stay was awesome. We would defiantly come back.

  •  
  • griffin melton easlic weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Timothy G from savannah, GA recommends this vacation rental

    did everything online very easy excellent beautiful cabin easy to get to .it was a little off the beaten path very private .excellent location.only downside i wish i could have stayed longer

  •  
  • Gorgeous Views, Beautiful Mountain Home

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from CAPE CORAL, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here because we were under mandatory evacuation from hurricane Irma in SW Florida. The home was clean and beautiful. The views were spetacular. The home was large enough for everyone to have their own space as well as plenty of community space like the hot tub, 2 level decking, large screened in porch and game room with darts, air hockey and pool table. The management company was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this home.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 13, 2018-Nov 20, 2018 $190 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Nov 21, 2018-Nov 26, 2018 $220 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2018-Dec 18, 2018 $190 $1,140 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2018-Jan 2, 2019 $220 $1,320 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 3, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $160 $960 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 20, 2019 $220 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 21, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $160 $960 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2019-Mar 31, 2019 $160 $960 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2019-May 23, 2019 $190 $1,140 na 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-Jul 2, 2019 $190 $1,140 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 3, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $220 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2019-Oct 17, 2019 $190 $1,140 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 18, 2019-Nov 10, 2019 $220 $1,320 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2019-Nov 26, 2019 $190 $1,140 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.707142,-83.635108

Cove Mountain 3202 Wears Valley Road Sevierville, TN 37862 (865) 429-5577 reservations@covemountain.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon