877-453-2683 Wears Valley, TN
Book by phone: (865) 429-5577

Grand View

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

2531 Raccoon Hollow Way Sevierville, TN 37862 United States

Grand View is an adorable one level cabin with beautiful views, two bedroom cabin located in beautiful Wears Valley. This cabin offers a cozy environment full of all of the necessities to provide you with a relaxing, fun-filled stay in the Smoky Mountains. Cuddle up to the gas fireplace, relax in the hot tub, or enjoy access to our swimming pool here in Wears Valley. This cabin has Smoky Mountain vacation written all over it and it's waiting for you to enjoy!

SEASONAL POOL LOCATED AT 4005 TOMAHAWK WAY, SEVIERVILLE, TN. 37862 IS AVAILABLE FOR $5.00 PER DAY PER PERSON.

Layout: Main level: 2 king bedrooms with bath, living room, dining and kitchen combined,
one bath has a tub only, the other bath has a tub/shower combination
and deck with a hot tub.
Loft: 2 twin beds


Amenities include:
* 2 king beds
* 2 twin beds in loft
* 1 Gas Fireplace
* Mountain View
* Mountainside
* WiFi
* Gas Grill
* Hot Tub
* 55 Inch Flat Screen Plasma TV in the Living Room
* 32 inch flat screen TVs in each bedroom (2)
* 3 DVD players
* All TVs have cable
* Washer/Dryer
* Covered Porch
* Non-Smoking
* Paved Road
* Deck

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, Built in 1998
Unit Code GrandVi
Beds 2 king beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 1320 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Gas Fireplace
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill
Average Manager Rating (Based on 819 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fun in the mountains!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Weirsdale, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We could not have had a better place. Conveniet to all we wanted to do. The cabin was in perfect condition right down to the gas grill so we had my husbands world class steaks one night
    The trip was mostly for my 85 year old mother in law and she had a great time
    Everyone we encounterd was super courteous!

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Thank you for choosing our cabin, it does have an awesome view. I bet his steaks were wonderful!. Please come back and see us again

  •  
  • Annual vacation in the mountains

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ray W from Warwick, Bermuda recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy and comfortable cabin with amazing views. Saw a bear on our first day near the cabin, awesome! Good location about 15 minutes from the strip. Staff at Cove Mountain Rentals great to work with. We were sad to leave but will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2018

      So glad you enjoyed your stay with the added attraction of a bear. Yes, the view is amazing. Please come back and see us.

  •  
  • Grand view stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meghan K from Jacksonville , Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We LOVE this cabin and have been coming for years but this year was slightly disappointing. Upon entering the cabin it had an overpower smell of dog or cat urine. We know this cabin is pet friendly which we love but this was nothing we’ve ever experienced before. The sliding screen door was also broken and off its track which was a pain going in and out from the porch.

    The water also went out on Saturday (out of anyone’s control) and though all the staff was very attentive when I called no one was keeping us updated until I would call to find out what was going. It just adds an element of stress when you’re traveling with small children and you don’t have water.

    April was amazing when when we called and sent up everything we needed!

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2018

      I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in the cabin. We did check into what was causing the smell you mentioned. The cabin had a small water leak that we were unaware of that had leaked on to the carpet. Since then we have cleaned the carpets and freshened it up. The screen door has also been repaired.

  •  
  • Grand View

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristine B from MUSKEGON, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 3rd time me and my husband have rented a cabin from Cove Mountain. Each time we have been happy with the cabin, service, and our stay. It was the same this time. The view was absolutely beautiful and a great way to wake up and end the day with a cup of coffee and to see Gods beauty before us. The cabin met our needs very well. Only a few things, some nail heads were sticking up on the deck and one in the loft that my son got a cut on his arm from (nothing serious). It did smell as if a cat was there before us and maybe peed somewhere, smell would be noticeably worse if we were gone all day with the cabin shut up. Also we were there a whole week and only given one extra roll of toilet paper and one or two garbage bags. It would have been nice to have a couple more. I would definitely recommend your company and this cabin to a friend. We had an awesome time in my favorite vacation spot:)

  •  
  • The mountains were calling - May 2018

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayne G from Mississauga, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin lived up to its name GRAND VIEW. The view was spectacular and the cabin was very clean with all the amenities promised.
    However, it would be nice to have a little more kitchen storage space as some cabinets were locked and this required our family to leave our food in boxes for the whole week except for the refrigerator.
    The cabin was clean and pet-friendly which was a huge plus for us.
    All in all, a very good experience.

  •  
  • Spring Break Trip 2018

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela F from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the sweet cabin. We had my parents and our 2 children with us. We were worried that we would run out of water but we never did. This little cabin had everything we needed.

    Our only concern were the mattresses. They were very worn down. Both mattresses felt sunk in and it was difficult to get comfortable.

    Overall we had a great time!

  •  
  • Our Trip Cut Short

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ross W from Gardendale, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    Everything at Grandview was just as we expected. It was clean and very inviting. Our problem was not the cabin. The problem was my health. On the 4th day of our 7 day reservation, I (Judy Wilson) became very ill. We had to leave suddenly and return to Birmingham. We left a message at the desk that we were leaving because of illness. We returned to B'ham and went straight to the hospital. I was in the hospital from Thursday, 9/29/2017, until released on Monday, 10/30/2017 (32 days).
    Since we missed 4 days of our paid for vacation, We are wondering if there is any way we can use these days for another visit. We will be returning in February of 2018 for a week and would be grateful for any adjustments that might be available.

  •  
  • Very Special

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Clayton, NC recommends this vacation rental

    First trip to area, first time renting a cabin. Able to bring my parents along for what may be the final vacation together. Very convenient to accommodate their needs. Beautiful home, beautiful views, and staff at cove mountain rentals wonderful to work with.

  •  
  • Home away from home.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeffery L from Mohnton, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very Homey and the kitchen was well stocked and I really liked the fact there was a washer and dryer (all the was done before we left). Somehow doing wash in the Smoky's didn't seem as tedious. The King bed in the master bed had a soft spot which caused us back pain, but we just put the little one in there and problem solved, the bed in the other room was also a King and a little less soft. We went to Dollywood and Splash country and Dixie Stampede. Then spent a day at Cades Cove (a must see). I have to say that the sunsets off the back porch were by far the MOST BEAUTIFUL and the SMOKE on the Smokies was a sight to see. We were very sad to leave.. Thanks for a GREAT family vacation we will remember for a long time!!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 13, 2018-Nov 20, 2018 $180 na na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Nov 21, 2018-Nov 26, 2018 $180 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2018-Dec 18, 2018 $180 $1,080 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2018-Jan 2, 2019 $180 $1,080 na 3 No restrictions
Jan 3, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $120 $810 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 20, 2019 $180 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 21, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $120 $810 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2019-Mar 31, 2019 $120 $810 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2019-May 23, 2019 $160 $960 na 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2019-Jul 2, 2019 $180 $1,080 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 3, 2019-Jul 7, 2019 $180 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 8, 2019-Oct 17, 2019 $180 $1,080 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 18, 2019-Nov 10, 2019 $180 $1,080 na 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2019-Nov 26, 2019 $180 $1,080 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.726994,-83.679225

Cove Mountain 3202 Wears Valley Road Sevierville, TN 37862 (865) 429-5577 reservations@covemountain.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon